FÜRSTENBERG CONTEMPORARY

Fürstenberg Contemporary was founded in 2011 by Hereditary Prince Christian and Hereditary Princess Jeannette of Fürstenberg. The project consists of a fellowship programme, annual temporary exhibitions and the establishment of a small collection. The focus is on young, emerging artists who have distinguished themselves in recent years through new concepts and languages of form and have in this context become the focus of international discourse.

FELLOWS TWENTY SEVENTEEN

TRISHA BAGA
2017
KASPER BOSMANS
2017
CATHARINE CZUDEJ
2017

Trisha Baga, Kasper Bosmans and Catherine Czudej are this year’s Fürstenberg Contemporary fellows. As in previous years, in 2017 the artists Baga, Bosmans and Czudej were selected because, despite their young age, they have already developed their own outstanding artistic language and thus have the potential to have a lasting impact as part of the international art scene.

SAVE THE DAY

VICTOR MAN
Opening 6/9/2017, 7:30 PM
7/9/ – 29/10/2017

COLLECTION

The sensitively growing Fürstenberg Contemporary Collection, which is on permanent display on the top floor of the museum, comprises the young artists supported by the fellowship programme and complements these with artistic positions of the previous generation(s). The work and development of each artist is traced based on small groups of works exhibited in the galleries and halls of the museum. This concentrated presentation provides the various positions with an appropriate framework, while at the same time demonstrating the range of different artistic approaches. In order for the arrangement of the works to present the artists’ visions as closely as possible, the rooms are always arranged in close dialogue with them, so that many of the galleries bear the installation-based character of so-called “artists’ spaces”.

INFORMATION

Adresse
Am Karlsplatz 7
78166 Donaueschingen

Tel.: +49 771 – 22 96 77 563
Fax: +49 771 – 22 96 77 569
www.fuerstenberg-zeitgenoessisch.com

Opening hours
April – November
Tue – Sat 10:00 am – 1:00 pm and 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Sundays and public holidays 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Social Media
Facebook
Instagram

FÜRSTENBERG ZEITGENÖSSISCH

Fürstenberg Zeitgenössisch wurde 2011 von Erbprinz und Erbprinzessin Christian und Jeannette zu Fürstenberg gegründet. Das Projekt besteht aus einem Stipendiatenprogramm, jährlichen Wechselausstellungen und dem Aufbau einer kleinen Sammlung. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf jungen, aufstrebenden Künstlerinnen und Künstlern, die sich in den letzten Jahren durch neue Formensprachen und Konzepte hervorgetan haben und in diesem Zusammenhang in den internationalen Diskurs gerückt sind.

STIPENDIATEN ZWANZIGSIEBZEHN

TRISHA BAGA
2017
KASPER BOSMANS
2017
CATHARINE CZUDEJ
2017

Trisha Baga, Kasper Bosmans und Catharine Czudej sind die diesjährigen Stipendiaten von Fürstenberg Zeitgenössisch. Wie bereits in den vorhergehenden Jahren wurden auch 2017 mit Baga, Bosmans und Czudej Künstler ausgewählt, die trotz ihres jungen Alters bereits eine eigene herausragende künstlerische Sprache entwickelt haben und damit das Potential besitzen, zu einem nachhaltig wirkenden Bestandteil der internationalen Kunstszene zu werden.

SAVE THE DAY

VICTOR MAN
Eröffnung 6.9.2017, 19:30 Uhr
7.9. – 29.10.2017

SAMMLUNG

Die behutsam wachsende Sammlung von Fürstenberg Zeitgenössisch, die im obersten Stockwerk des Museums permanent zu sehen ist, setzt sich aus den jungen Künstlern und Künstlerinnen zusammen, die das Förderprogramm unterstützt  und ergänzt diese mit künstlerischen Positionen der Vorgängergeneration(en). Anhand kleinerer Werkgruppen, die in den Kabinetten und Sälen des Museums ausgestellt sind, wird das Schaffen und die Entwicklung der einzelnen Künstlerinnen und Künstler nachvollzogen. Mit dieser konzentrierten Präsentation wird den unterschiedlichen Positionen ein angemessener Rahmen geboten und gleichzeitig das Spektrum der unterschiedlichen künstlerischen Herangehensweisen dargestellt. Um bei dem Arrangement der Werke möglichst genau den Vorstellungen der Künstler zu entsprechen, werden die Räume stets in engem Dialog mit diesen eingerichtet, so dass eine Vielzahl der Kabinette den installativen Charakter sogenannter „Künstlerräume“ aufweist.

INFORMATIONEN

Adresse
Am Karlsplatz 7
78166 Donaueschingen

Tel.: +49 771 – 22 96 77 563
Fax: +49 771 – 22 96 77 569
www.fuerstenberg-zeitgenoessisch.com

Öffnungszeiten
April – November
Di – Sa 10 – 13.00 und 14 – 17.00
Sonn- und Feiertage 10 – 17.00

Social Media
Facebook
Instagram